### **MINUTES**

# May 8, 2017 Board of Trustees Meeting Arcola Public Library District

Those present - Jeff Saunders, Mark Eadie, Robert Arrol, Allen Yoder, Debbie Sosamon, Lynda Fishel, Cheryl Switzer (Library Director), Tina Vandeveer (Bookkeeper).

Absent - Debbie Nacke

President Saunders called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

- Minutes from the the April regular monthly meeting were presented and reviewed.
- Motion was made by Sosamon to accept, second by Yoder, motion carried.

# **Financial Report**

- Financial report from the month of April was presented and reviewed.
- Motion to approve report and pay bills by Eadie, second by Arrol, motion carried.

#### **President's Comments**

None

# **Committee Reports**

None

# Librarian's Report

Reviewed and received.

#### **Old Business**

 The library has now backfilled all copies available of the "Torch", the Arcola High School Yearbook, in order to complete missing copies. In addition, 2 copies of last year's (2015-16) "Torch" have been received. 2016-17 copies (2) have been ordered and purchased.

- The 4-fold informational brochure has been received and made available to the public in some key areas. Eadie shared that the other brochure featuring the Carnegie building is in the works. Eadie will work with Nancy Rairden to create. Eadie to follow up and report.
- Eadie purchased and installed a photo sensor alarm device at the East entrance of the building to help better monitor library traffic. Eadie was reimbursed \$10 for the purchase.

#### **New Business**

- With motion to approve by Arrol and second by Sosamon, the OCLC annual contract was approved for renewal.
- My Media Mall and Share Cloud contracts were approved for annual renewal. Motion to approve both made by Eadie and seconded by Yoder.
- Board members were informed that a new "Signature Card" is now at Arcola First
  Bank. All board members need to document their signatures on it as soon as possible.
- Election of Board of Trustee officers following nominations resulted in the following being elected for the new year. Jeff Saunders - President, Robert Arrol -VicePresident, Mark Eadie - Secretary, Allen Yoder - Treasurer.
- Newly elected members from the past general election were sworn in.
- Motion to adjourn at 6:50 p.m. by Eadie, second from Yoder, motion carried.

Mark Eadie, secretary